It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bell's Palsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-10-2011, 10:36 AM   #1
(female)

devi01 HB User
4th time lucky...

Okay, I need some opinions.
But here's the story first;

I'm a 19 year old female. I'm quite fit. And I have Bell's Palsy now for the 4th time. I had it when I was 7, 9 and 12 before this time.
I know for a fact it's Bell's, because first of all, I can see it and the doctor confirmed it (who's the best on the subject around where I'm from).

So I went for tests this week, and as it turns out, a person gets Bell's Palsy if you're really unlucky, twice, even if you're very, very unlucky, so I'm lucky with being unlucky? Anyhow, we found it strange that I got this for the 4th time.

After millions of tests, it turns out that HLA B27 is some sort of a cause of this? I understand what the doctor meant, but I'm not a doctor, I can't find a way to explain it to other people now.

And might I add, that now after being stuck with this for 2 weeks about already, all the pain I had in the beginning is coming back. What works for the pain?

I just want to know what other people think.
I'm also diagnosed with arthritis, and we always thought HLA B27 is some sort of an arthritis?

Anyone else know of someone who's had it more times than is usual? Or anything at all?

Old 03-10-2011, 12:24 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

james079 HB Userjames079 HB Userjames079 HB Userjames079 HB Userjames079 HB Userjames079 HB Userjames079 HB Userjames079 HB Userjames079 HB Userjames079 HB Userjames079 HB User
Re: 4th time lucky...

Quote:
Originally Posted by devi01 View Post
Okay, I need some opinions.
But here's the story first;

I'm a 19 year old female. I'm quite fit. And I have Bell's Palsy now for the 4th time. I had it when I was 7, 9 and 12 before this time.