It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-20-2005, 12:39 PM   #1
(female)

Allofmystars HB User
What to do when spinning into obsessive thoughts?

I'm still fairly new to trying to handle my BP the right way and currently I can feel myself spinning out of control (part of it is panic...physically I'm shaking, short of breath, etc) with obsessive thoughts (over nearly everything...boyfriend issues, spots on carpet, blah blah). My Doc has told me that in instances where I feel as though I may have been triggered into an episode (either way) I have free reign to take an extra 500mgs of Depakote (I take 1750 currently) and yet I find myself unable to do that. WHY should I need it...I think? Can't I just get control of myself?

Those of you who take xanax along with a stabilizer...is it on an as-needed basis, or daily? How does it interact with your other scrips?

Thank you...

Old 03-22-2005, 03:32 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

mudhound HB User
Re: What to do when spinning into obsessive thoughts?

The longer you take some of the meds, the more i think the dr trust you to heal thyself. Your dr sounds like a good one.

Mudhound

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-23-2005, 06:41 AM   #3
Veteran
(female)

weasel HB User

exact same thing is happening to me. my doctor gave me klonopin, but i cant seem tobring myself to take it...not sure why

Old 03-23-2005, 07:37 AM   #4
Veteran
(female)

reesie HB Userreesie HB Userreesie HB Userreesie HB Userreesie HB Userreesie HB Userreesie HB Userreesie HB Userreesie HB Userreesie HB Userreesie HB User