It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-30-2005, 08:39 PM   #1
(male)

VictoryRoad24 HB User
Hello Everyone, I'm New Here

Hello to All of you!
I am new to this message board, and thought I'd introduce myself. My name is Greg, and I came to this board because I am diagnosed Scizoaffective, and thought I could get to meet others like me, and lend an ear out to help others, and possibly to better handle my own situation.
I was diagnosed bi-polar eleven years ago, and about three years ago, it was updated to scizoaffective disorder. I have a long family line on both sides of mental illness, yet I feel I am coping pretty good, now that I am on meds for many years.
I live in Phila******a, and go to bi-weekly appointments with a therapist, and monthly visits with a psychiatrist. Currently I am taking six different meds, which may sound extreme, but they are aiding me greatly in recovery.
I feel that with my experience in having a disorder and living with it, I can better help others and myself by finding out what other people are going through.
I am a very nice person, so any of you can feel free to reply to me. I'm looking to make friends that can understand my situation, and to use my knowledge of this debilitating (yet controlable) illness to guide others through their times of woe.
Thank you very much for allowing me to introduce myself. God bless.
-Greg

Last edited by moderator2; 03-31-2005 at 04:47 AM. Reason: please carefully review the posting rules - no emails

Old 03-31-2005, 06:08 AM   #2
(female)

janswife HB User
Re: Hello Everyone, I'm New Here

Nice to meet you!