It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2006, 11:56 PM   #1
(female)

the_technogoat HB User
everything that can possibly go wrong, i find a way to make it worse

forgive me for my choice of words.
i have never been happy. i didn't have a childhood, really, aside from crying, having panic attacks, being two years younger than my classmates, being verbally abused by family and faculty, being experimented on, and even hurting myself at seven, and blaming my stepdad--no one believed or gave a sh t how much he would hurt me emotionally. i've been seeing countless amounts of incompetent doctors for the past eleven years, and no one will listen to me or even try to diagnose me. i'm not good with speaking to doctors, so i took the time to write how i felt, and the doctor didn't even glance at it. i can't "try another one", because i've been to every office in the area. anyway. i've only had one friend in my entire life, and we lost touch when i was about ten. now, he's grown up, and i fear he'll try to make a move on me if i get in touch. somehow, i manage to f ck up social situations in every single way imaginable. if i finally get the courage to talk to someone, they will just look at me funny and talk to another person instead. if they do talk to me, i tend to assume i've made a friend (i've forgotten what making friends feels like--i made my only one when i was four). well, say i try to get in touch with them again. i desperately want friends. if i am sad because they haven't e-mailed me all week, i am obsessive, clingy, creepy, weird, bad karma, and "emo". now, i really don't like the word "emo" because that is what everyone likes to call me. i'm not just having a bad day, overreacting, trying to get attention, or trying to behave in a way as to mimic the latest fad. i have serious disorders which block me from ev