It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-19-2006, 02:16 AM   #1
(female)

seeangel HB User
would like to give &receive support from parents of cyclothmia children

[B][/B] hi there im a newbie here and id like to meet parents of bipolar and cyclothmia illness. im still waiting to have my daughter diagnosed, my doctor feels theres a significant mood problem. at present my daughter is in the good stage but hyper, she is currently not sleeping and would rather go running when everyone else is going to bed.im so exhausted and often my husband and i think we are going mad especially when our daughter switches back to being ok. we are curently recognizing when shes switching and becoming foul . she usually becomes impatient and irratable and starts swearing alot. weve learnt to try and not rise to it as this makes her more aggressive and we have just had two weeks from hell where apart from two days break she became very violent with abusive behavoiur. my eight year old son is terrified of her as she normally uses him to vent her moods. her father has had to physically pick her up and remoove her from the lounge and put her in her room to calm down , it can take up to four hours to calm her down.what i dont understand is apart from being a bit moody with teachers iff they ask her iff shes ok she seems to hold everything together at school although i do want to know why all her friends who seemed lovely broke up with her three times and now dont want to know her at all . she doesnt have many friends bless her. is this begginning to sound familliar to other parents. id also love to know how to coax my daughter whos nearly 14 by the way to have a bath because shes only having one once a week . and hasnt washed her hair in ten days. look forward to meeting you all thanks for reading.

Sponsors Lightbulb