It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-20-2006, 09:59 PM   #1
(female)

suzannecaroline HB User
complainer

I always feel like I complain too much, but in all honesty i dont go around telling people how bad I feel. I would have no friends! but the truth is I am miserable. i have been my whole life as far as i can remember. I know as a little girl i didnt sleep much and had very bad dreams. I had a "normal" childhood though, which leads me to bellieve all this is genetic. I had many problems with teachers in school and did poorly due to behavior. I have an advanced degree now and a good career, so I know it was not an IQ thing with me. my feeling bad has haunted me since I can remember. the crawling out of my skin feeling that not many people have...but I do all the time. I take the meds... maybe not perfectly but I do try. Its a never ending battle it seems and I find this place the only outlet for my true, deepest emotions. I hate the insomnia the most because then I get either manic or depressed the next day if I dont get enough sleep. I go to theapy, take meds, work out. What else is left to do???? maybe a spiritual vacation to a far off land..... but that is the escapism talking I think.....

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-21-2006, 02:17 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

goody2shuz HB Usergoody2shuz HB User
Re: complainer

Hi Knowing how slow it is on weekends I just wanted to commend you on wanting to do the right things to get yourself better. That is half the battle.

You say that you take the meds but do you take them as perscribed??? If not them perhaps you should try to and see if that makes a difference.