It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-31-2006, 02:48 PM   #1
(female)

TheGreyCat HB User
New here - pointlessness, my story

I'm sorry this is so gosh darn long. Thank you, those of you who read it.

Hi, I'm new here, but not to the boards. This is my first time posting to the bipolar board, after posting to the addictions board for some alcohol use I'm concerned about. I realized this might be a better place to be. I'm bipolar II, deal so much with the depressions, and now that I'm on Tegretol, no "ups." I just have SUCH a hard time with my outlook.

I just feel like everything is SO pointless. I just feel like no matter what I start, I always fail, because I start to feel completely freaked out when anything becomes a commitment to me. I'm so scared that sometime I will be completely depressed or feel sick when I *have* to do something, that I quit everything. And the thing is, I've come to this feeling from experience, I always DO get depressed or sick, or drink too much and have a hangover, or something and ruin commitments.

I am obsessed with death, all I can think about is that life will be over in the blink of an eye. I was raised athiest, but became a Christian a few years ago. It's so hard for me to feel that there could really be something beyond this life, though, because my parents ingrained in me so much that there isn't. I just feel like death is right around the corner, so what's the point of anything? I don't think this will ever change, it never seems to.

Also, I'm dealing with infertility (on that board under a different name), and it's just wrecking me. I know some people might think I should not have a baby if I deal with bipolar disorder, but I don't know.....should I be deprived of being a mom because of this disease? I am good with children and responsible.