It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-02-2006, 11:30 AM   #1
(female)

LostIt HB User
Hi-Newbie here-I have 2 kids Bipolar

I am so happy to find this site! It is so nice not to feel so isolated. I have been crying through all of your posts-which sure beats crying about my stuff-which gets so old. Crying because I feel for all of us who live with this disorder or who live with loved ones with this disorder. Crying because you all will understand when I say I am at the end of my rope. Glad to know I won't have to explain mental illness-(which still has real negative reactions in most circles.)
Hi-I have two kids who are bipolar. My son Andy is 16-he also has ADHD. He is on quite alot of medication-but I have been so blessed he has a wonderful doctor and his meds work very well. When he went through puberty last summer-he attempted suicide and was hospitalized. His growth spurt caused the imbalance. He added Depakote and has been good since.