It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-20-2008, 03:26 PM   #1
(female)

eye2797 HB User
medication opinion

I have been dxd with bipolar. I have been doing the try this drug and that drug thing for about 3 months. I am currently taking lamictal, lexapro and need to take either seroquel or risperdal. My body does not tolerate the seroquel, I have major agitation with it at night and cant sleep, I cant get past 50mg. My doc says go for the risperdal but I too worry about that.
I am so tired of finding the right mix, I just want to throw them all away and be done with it. I just seem to go down hard at night , get depressed, get agitated, want to self injure and so on. I refer to it as becoming dark.

My next step is going to a physiatrist, I have not seen one only because my primary is pretty good with meds and pulled me through a major depression last year. I also do not new things, I don't like new docs, new people, I have been with my primary for 5 years and he knows all about me.

I do now see that I am bipolar on the mild side of it, but I need med's to maintain my life.
what info can you give me on risperdal or seroquel --good or bad.
I am taking
200 mg lamitcal--one morning one at night
10 mg of lexapro
trying to take 50 mg of seroquel

thanks

Old 08-20-2008, 08:59 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

katlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB User
Re: medication opinion

Hi, and welcome.