It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-28-2008, 09:55 PM   #1
(female)

pugsnkisses HB User
new to bipolar

Hi everyone. I'm new to this whole bipolar thing. I'm 31 and just got put on meds 2 months ago. I have always been up and down but never knew why. My doctor has me on Lamictal 200 mg at night. She has been uping my dose each time I go in. About 3 weeks ago I had a very up time. I had trouble sleeping and was sooo happy. Now I'm a little down. My doctor put me on Seroquel 100 mg at night with the Lamictal. Does 100 mg of Seroquel seem like alot?

I am afraid of being tired all the time. Also I'm afraid of gaining weight. I'm already heavy. Is anyone on these meds together? Do they seem to work good? How about weight gain? Also is there a site to order information booklets about this disorder my doctor didn't give me anything on this disorder.

One more thing my husband and I have decided to stop trying for another baby (we have an 8 yr old) after losing a couple last year. I'm getting my tubes tried in just a couple of weeks. I'm worried how I'm going to feel mental health wise after the surgery. I don't want anything to set me back. Anyway sorry I kept going on and on. Thanks for any help- April

Old 08-29-2008, 10:50 AM   #2
Inactive
(female)

katlin09 HB User
Re: new to bipolar