It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-04-2008, 07:25 PM   #1
(female)

patteecake HB User
What type of jobs do bipolar people handle stress wise?

I was a teacher for 5 yrs and i don't know if i can handle being one and i don't know what to do? I need help

I love to sing
I love to read
I love to write ( but i'm not a good writer, mostly journal writing)
I am a people person
I love taking care of children, but not a full time basis.

Old 09-05-2008, 02:29 AM   #2
(female)

sped57 HB User
Re: What type of jobs do bipolar people handle stress wise?

I am currently a teacher for special ed. with the lowest functioning students(life skills). I have been with them for almost 2 years and every day I swear that I can not make it another day. This is only the second week of school and I have wanted to quit seriously two times. The stress of teaching is getting the best of me, but how do you just give up a good job, especially when you have two kids coming up to go to college. There is nothing that I would like better than to quit. I know that I would do better in a job that is more supportive and with people that love their job, rather than complain every day. I don't know what job that would be though. Good luck on your search and I hope that you find the right job!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-05-2008, 04:25 AM   #3
Inactive
(female)

Volve HB User

I think maybe you should think more of specific workplaces instead of carreres. Perhaps like a smaller school, but I don't know if perhaps kids is a problem? Perhaps teaching adults or older people.

Hope this gave you an Idea?

Old 09-05-2008, 04:32 AM   #4
Inactive
(female)

Jenny83 HB User