It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-05-2008, 11:58 AM   #1
(female)

redtoenails HB User
depressed and bored

I am slightly depressed and bored. Things are somewhat stressful at home and that is not helping anything. I am in college and need to get my schoolwork done but have no motivation. I just want to lay in bed and try to sleep. I was stable until now. I want to continue doing well in school but that won't happen unless I do some work. How do you get motivated to do things when your mind is fighting you?

redtoenails

Old 10-05-2008, 05:19 PM   #2
(female)

lolanash HB User
Re: depressed and bored

hi there,

i am a student also, so i know what you mean about lack of motivation

i find i am really leaving things until the last minute. like, here it is, 9 pm, and i have a paper due in the morning that i have not started yet. i just have no desire to do it.

what works for me, i guess, is just the ultimate realization in the end that it needs to be done. even though i am not at all interested in the subject matter right now, i have to remind myself that if i want a stable future, i've got to take steps to ensure a good income.

it is really hard to stay motivated, so i feel your pain. i get really bored when i'm depressed, nothing is fun, yet i am craving to do SOMETHING. i get restless and i can't just sit still, calm down, and focus on my work.

good luck.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-06-2008, 10:29 AM   #3
(female)

redtoenails HB User

thanks I try to stay focused on a stable future but sometimes that seems more like a fantasy. I hope you got your paper done on time.

Old 10-06-2008, 02:38 PM   #4
(female)

brit5467 HB User