It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-23-2009, 08:34 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

seaturtle HB User
confusion, memory loss

Hi, all good people here,

Today I suddenly can't even spell right have to edit my lines and correct words that are just everyday ones. I am forgetting things, like things I have only eard 5 minutes ago, and forgetting what I'm reading the same way.

Can depression cause this or can something in bp do it? I am really scared by it. For examples I just had to correct "it" and really, and couldn't figure out how to spell certainly. I am a writer, and spelling is effortless for me.

Can we go into fogs like this?

Thanks again for responses,
Seaturtle

Old 02-23-2009, 08:46 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

katlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB User
Re: confusion, memory loss

Seaturtle,

Yes BP fogs are quite normal. What meds are you on, I can't remember. I'm on Lamictal, Cymbalta, Abilify, Buspar, and Topomax....and several of these cause my brain for. My former assistant used to have to always figure out what I was trying to say bacause even though it was in my head I couldn't get it out my mouth. I'd look for the car keys forever and they'd be on the bar, right where I left them

So don't feel alone, I think we all have a touch of this.

kat

by the way I pm'd you but haven't gotten a response back.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-23-2009, 10:39 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

dreams in neon HB Userdreams in neon HB User

Seaturtle,