It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-17-2009, 11:52 AM   #1
(female)

khwaggoner HB User
Unhappy Please read- need feedback

I am new to message boards so I am uncertain of the correct approach or etiquette. I am honestly just desperate to make contact with other people who understand how painful (and interesting!) the disorder can be.

A little about me: I was diagnosed at 19 and am now 25. I have been hospitalized around 10 times. I suffered depression for the first time when I was 13. I have not really had "happy" manias but I have had delusions of grandeur and sleeplessness. My story is long and chaotic.

Currently I am struggling with feelings of isolation and alienation. I desperately need to make some new friends. I feel paralyzed when it comes to daily tasks. I really need to find some support,

I am intrigued by the PM thing. Please PM me if you would like an open minded and compassionate person to hear your story.

Old 03-17-2009, 12:12 PM   #2
(male)

bfbipolar HB User
Re: Please read- need feedback

Man that's way too harsh to here that u feel alienated but remember here there are always people who care. I'm not bipolar but my gf is, but I think that I know a little bit about it and I might be able to help. Here I know that the people are really cool and really open to new people. I just joined the other day and already the people here have helped me out so much on how to be there for my gf in a better way.I hope that posting here helps you with what you are experiencing right now

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-17-2009, 03:40 PM   #3
(female)

Glorija HB User

Hi!

I'm also quite new here and the same age and the same diagnoses as you.