It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-27-2009, 07:21 AM   #1
(male)

wilkdawg HB User
writing vs. posting: being creative AND bipolar

Ever feel like there's nothing new to write on the boards and think it isnt worth writing unless you have something interesting to say? you're probably a writer. or some kind of artist or creative person. Like me. God help me, Im an English teacher, a writer and a musician. But when I need to express how Im feeling, I need to bypass all that. It's tough. Im running out of friends and my girlfriend doesnt deserve to be the sole recipient of all my ****. she loves me and is there for me as much as she can be. But Im currently creatively stalled, so no expression there. Im dealing with a falling out between my lifelong best friend and myself. Ive said and written everything I can and he wont respond.

well, look at that, Im writing. my appreciation for this board is strong. it really is becoming a respite for me. and there are very amazing people on here. im at work. i made it. i wasnt sure this morning. Sometimes these kids hold me up and they dont know it.

im soul-tired. you know what i mean? my soul is tired. we don't have to be suicidal to occasionally arrive at the thought that people would only appreciate us if we were to die. i sometimes arrive at that conclusion with certainty. Fortunately, I learned to diminish any need for outside support for my ultimate survival. Dont get me wrong, I am totally capable of reaching out and accepting help from others. But I couldn't leave myself unequipped for total despair and isolation. I have laid quite a bit of tracks straight into my heart, my willpower and my lifeforce. When the world fails me, I can go within and hide or recharge. But when my soul is tired, thats my fuel and it's low. So I drift. Like a ghost.