It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-03-2010, 06:22 AM   #1
(female)

mindy1974 HB User
Any FeedBack Will Help!! BPD--bipolar.:(

Please forgive the grammar and spelling mistakes I donít have spell check.
I would love any personal feed back on this issue itís a very lonely feeling and im tired of not being clear on what is going on.
Im 40 years old and have been in recover for 15 years, I have stayed sober most of the time but every few years relapse and end up hitting a bottom. All my relapsing had been around relationship issues and fears of abandonment. I have been working for 2 years with a therapist who strongly feels that im not a addict but a borderline personality disorder person, who has used drugs and alcohol to handle my BPD. I have read so much on every disorder and BPD is so similar to what I have that it scares me. I know I can never use alcohol or drugs safely, but I now understand why all the AA work I have done has never really helped except for making some great friends. I do know that im not bipolar even though it runs all over my family. I grew up in a abusive house and have all the classic trates of a child of a alcoholic. So the thing that bothers me, the reason I will not let myself except the BPD label is because there are some major symptoms that I donít have, self harm, rage, and narcissism. I feel like I would call myself a mild BPD. ďmildí is enough to make my world empty, hopeless, and always in fear of what others are going to do, or think of me. My obsession is to be loved and needed. This obsession has harmed many good people including myself. My biggest fear in the world is to be left alone, but when I think someone is rejecting or judging me I become very passive aggressive and disappear out of there lifes in hopes to inflict the pain they are causing me back onto them. Im happy