It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-15-2012, 10:06 PM   #1
Inactive
(female)

katlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB User
Sick of being manic....

God I am sick of being manic.....3month, 16 days and counting...I would like a good bout of depression right about now...sick of trying to force my brain to slow down for just an hour out of a 24 hour day...sick of watching the world spin off it's axis at full tilt. I know the meds are right, know they should be working...what's the deal? I've been playing this bipolar game for 23 years and it gets so freaking old.....1 slip, 1 stupid decision to be my own person and manage my own self.....screw it all, screw the meds....and man I'm paying for it....I am so tired of pdocs and tdocs and meds and all of it...just sick and freaking tired of it....

oh well...it's been a long weekend, trying to keep it all in check, trying to keep me in check...had to vent a bit. Hope all you other BP'ers are faring a bit better these days!

kat

Old 01-17-2012, 04:47 AM   #2
(male)

johnnyj1 HB User
Re: Sick of being manic....

Hi Kat -

So sorry to read of your bout of mania - I am bipolar II and so the worst I've ever been is hypo-manic - is there anything that helps (e.g. cognitive behavioral therapy, strong mood stabilizers)? Believe me I know how tiring enduring depression/mania is - as difficult as it is, you will feel better eventually - now is the time to take care of Kat - that is, doing whatever you need to help you feel better.

Also, try to remember that the meds can help - let your doctor know that you are having problems - perhaps you need something more or different.

Yours,

John B.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-17-2012, 08:02 AM   #3
(male)