It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bipolar Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2013, 09:43 AM   #1
(female)

Nina632 HB User
Smile Was recently diagnosed. Was not surprised.

Hello, my name is Kristina. I was diagnosed with three mental disorders. I have PTSD, Panic disorder, and just recently, Mood Bipolar Disorder. I am a hot mess!

I shouldn't have been surprised when my Psychologist diagnosed me with Mood Bipolar Disorder. My grandmother disowned me for a Hershey Park ride and I wasn't even there. My mother is also diagnosed with PTSD, Manic Depression, and mild Bipolar. I don't even think there is a mild form but I can tell you that mental disorder runs very rampant in my family. One thing that worries me the most is that my husbands family has pathological liars and added with my mental disorders I feel as though our poor children are doomed.

I am really new to this and to be honest with you, like I said earlier, it did not come to a surprise. I am reading the signs and I can tell you that I have been this way for many years. I am now 32 years old. I was told it hits you hard around this time of age. Is that true? My mania comes in two forms. Please excuse me if I am too forward. One form is Manic Depressive. I get so depressed, all I want to do is lay in bed and watch a lot of television. Mainly TV series such as "Once Upon a Time" or "Charmed" for instance. I will not eat or drink for days. I am severely shattered with anxiety. I was also told anxiety comes with my Bipolar. (So fun, let me tell you) When I manage to get out of this state I will start feeling elated and want to have sex with my husband.... a lot. Or I will want to get attention from other men or women (yes, I am Bisexual). After this is over I am depressed and filled with paralyzing anxiety that I don't want to be touched.