It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Birth Control Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-01-2005, 04:23 PM   #1
(female)

kutie5 HB User
The Pill and Cervical Fluid

Okay here's the deal...

I promised myself i would never have sex on a whim.. no drunk sex, no one time sex, no "this guy is really hot im gonna do him even tho i might never see him again" sex...

I've been dateing my boyfriend for two months. I care about him more than anything and he is the best boyfriend i've ever had. I really would love to share this with him... However I want to be as safe as possible. Im leaving for college in 2 weeks and the last thought i want to do is jepordize my future or his

Im on the pill, ortho tri-cyclen, and we are going to use a condom (trojan.. ive been doing some research on the best condoms on the market and have gotton supposedly one of the best ones).. and i also start my period in 6 days. I plan on having sex tomorrow...

OKAY TIME FOR THE QUESTION hahah:-p
-Ive been checking my cervical fluid... but since I'm on the pill im not really sure if it will change. It has been cloudy for the entire month.. kinda sticky and kinda stretchy for about2weeks....but REALLY REALLY thick and cloudy.

I just basically want to know if your cervical mucas will change like it would when you are off the pill and ovulateing (i am aware that there is such thing as break through ovulateing on the pill which is why i am taking the precaution).... if anyone has any information that would be VERY HELPFUL!:-D

0thannks so much and sorry abotu the long post!!!!:-D

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-01-2005, 05:07 PM   #2
(female)

Ankyra80 HB User
Re: The Pill and Cervical Fluid

hm....
......good question...

Last edited by Ankyra80; 08-02-2005 at 09:57 AM.

Old 08-01-2005, 05:54 PM   #3
(female)

mousey HB User

Oh dear me..