It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Birth Control Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-13-2005, 08:05 AM   #1
(female)

Many Colours HB User
Question Questions on Meliane (BCP)

My doc has prescribed me 2 mth supply of Meliane.... but since im new to BCP and sex here are some questions:

1. Ive placed 2 pills in my wallet just in case when Im out, I will still be able to take it at my regular time of 11pm. Will this affect the cycle of the pills, the dosage etc? If it is monophasic, does that mean it is ok? Cos taking 2 pills out means messing up the pill cycle.

2. Must the full 21 days be followed (since some said 7 days would be effective enough)? Can I take 2 weeks and off one week for my period to arrive or must I observe 21 days before going off the pill for my period to arrive?

3. I set to take it at 11pm every night but sometimes i take it like 1000pm, 1130pm and so on but usually nothing more than 1 hr. Is the half hr difference gona make alot of difference?

Old 08-13-2005, 08:49 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

GLSheridan HB User
Re: Questions on Meliane (BCP)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Many Colours
My doc has prescribed me 2 mth supply of Meliane.... but since im new to BCP and sex here are some questions:

1. Ive placed 2 pills in my wallet just in case when Im out, I will still be able to take it at my regular time of 11pm. Will this affect the cycle of the pills, the dosage etc? If it is monophasic, does that mean it is ok? Cos taking 2 pills out means messing up the pill cycle.

2. Must the full 21 days be followed (since some said 7 days would be effective enough)? Can I take 2 weeks and off one week for my period to arrive or must I observe 21 days before going off the pill for my period to arrive?