It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Birth Control Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-20-2005, 08:00 AM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

Longview HB User
a little confused

Im a newbie to BC..I started my period on July 23rd {Saturday} i couldnt start taking my pill the next day{sunday 24th} because i was at camp and didnt have them...so i started it on the next sunday after that {July 31st}.well yesterday was 28 days for my next period to start {as i counted on the calendar this morning}..but i still have one more dark blue pill to take tonight then i start my placebo pills..but that means i won't be starting my period till 30 or 31 days, possibly 32??

did i i mess up on how i was suppose to start taking it since i had to skip that sunday while i was at camp? or will i be okay?

Old 08-20-2005, 08:18 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

GLSheridan HB User
Re: a little confused

Quote:
Originally Posted by Longview
Im a newbie to BC..I started my period on July 23rd {Saturday} i couldnt start taking my pill the next day{sunday 24th} because i was at camp and didnt have them...so i started it on the next sunday after that {July 31st}.well yesterday was 28 days for my next period to start {as i counted on the calendar this morning}..but i still have one more dark blue pill to take tonight then i start my placebo pills..but that means i won't be starting my period till 30 or 31 days, possibly 32??

did i i mess up on how i was suppose to start taking it since i had to skip that sunday while i was at camp? or will i be okay?
Birth control is supposed to be started sometime during your period as this is when the hormone levels are at their lowest. By starting the pill a week later, you're more likely to experience some irregularity. It's not "bad" perse, just not recommended.

Most women start their periods 2-4 days into the inactive/placebo tablets.

Sponsors Lightbulb