It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Birth Control Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-24-2005, 12:50 PM   #1
(female)

Scared Sydney HB User
I'm so worried!!

I just got back on the pill (generic brand of ortho novum 777) on Sunday, August 14th. The day of my last period was Monday, August 8th, and I had unprotected sex (ejaculation inside...) on Saturday, August 20th. I am scared to death! Should I attempt to use my pills as emergency contraception? I also noticed a brown discharge yesterday and today. (I have been taking my pill regularly every day.) PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!
{removed} with what to do? I'm new to this and just want to make sure I hear from someone.)

Last edited by Modinatrix21; 08-24-2005 at 01:20 PM. Reason: Read posting rules. No off boarc contact.

Old 08-24-2005, 02:38 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

redsoxgirl2418 HB Userredsoxgirl2418 HB User
Re: I'm so worried!!

well, you're supposed to wait 7 days. You obviously waited 6.
I would say that, although you can't rule anything out, that you are probably pretty safe. I'm sure there's not an exact point where one minute you aren't protected, then boom, next minute you are. Given that you were only a few hours from waiting the full 7 days, I wouldn't really worry too much.

And anyway, aren't you supposed to use emergency contraception within 3 days? You're beyond that if you had sex on the 20th...

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-24-2005, 03:55 PM   #3
(female)

Scared Sydney HB User

Thanks for the response. Actually, for what it's worth, it wasn't exactly the 20th but the 21st early morning. . . . I'm still "doubling up" on a new pack of pills (took 4 from week 1 and in 12 hrs will take the next 4), just in case. I guess I will then resume the pack. ? And, yes, I did just miss the 72-hour marker. . . . You really think I'm ok? What's the discharge all about? (I did run extra and move yesterday.)