It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Birth Control Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-07-2006, 10:53 AM   #1
(female)

wommar HB User
Question Somebody PLEASE post good Yasmin stories

I am new to Yasmin (well I am starting my first pack when my period starts next week) and all I have heard is horror stories. I have been on BC for 7 years.. the last 2 i have not used any BC. Well I am getting married in 4 months and have a decided that I need to get back on. I was on Ortho Tri Cyclen for probably 3 years and then orthoCept for less than a year. All the time having breakthrough bleeding with both. So my doc told me to stop taking the pill and see if it goes away. And it did... Well now i am getting back on a my new doctor (my old doc closed) said he recommends Yasmin. I have tried all the others he recommends. I am really nervous about starting a regimen again. Please let me know of the good stories you have with Yasmin. I know other ladies would like to hear them.

Also, has anyone not taken their sugar pills and start the new pack in order to aviod their period for a special event. I normally start around the third week of the month and that is the time I am suppsed to be getting married......nothing like a period to ruin a honeymoon...

Thanks in advance for the advice.

Old 06-07-2006, 11:43 AM   #2
(female)

kumpulsivepicka HB User
Re: Somebody PLEASE post good Yasmin stories

I'm starting my second pack of Yasmin today actually. My first month on Yasmin went smoothly, no side effects (except being extra emotional). I know some other people who are using Yasmin and they love it. They didn't put on any weight and it helped clear their acne. Of course the experience depends on your body and how it responds to Yasmin (everyone's different).

Good luck!