It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Birth Control Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-04-2007, 01:54 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

jen52983 HB User
Unhappy Stopping the pill and Headaches

This could all my totally unrelated, but figured I'd ask for experiences..

I stopped my BC (Yasmin) this past Sunday, 3 days ago. It seems that ever since I've had a constant headache, feels like pressure on my brain and behind my eyes, causing a dull but constant aching across my whole forehead. It could be caused from a number of other things; for example I'm a graphic designer and I stare at a computer for 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

But.. I wanted to know if anyone else who has ended their BC use experienced a similar problem with headaches? If so, did it fade after a while? Or will I be feeding myself pain meds now in place of my BC!?!?

Thanks for the insight!

Old 04-04-2007, 01:59 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

Bracelet HB User
Re: Stopping the pill and Headaches

When I quit, I had a daily headache for about 2 months after quitting. I think it was like 2 months. I had that and also what felt like cramps a lot for those 2 months as well. It was so weird, because I wasn't spotting or anything, just having cramps that were like mild menstrual cramps.

I wouldn't worry about it too much. You will find that the more real periods you have as you get the toxins out of your boy from the pill, the better you will feel. Just drink a ton of water and make sure you supplement with the reccomended vitamins suggested here by others. Magnesium, Omega 3, B-Complex and Zinc are the most important.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-05-2007, 09:32 AM   #3
(female)

RumRunner01 HB User