It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Blood and Blood Vessel Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2006, 06:03 PM   #1
(male)

gusdotcom HB User
Orange Blood????

I'm a Respiratory Therapist and have worked for years in a trauma unit, so I have seen my share of blood over the years. Recently, my father in law cut himself accidentally while doing mild carpentry work. His blood was a striking orange color. He is a long-term moderate smoker, a daily light coffee drinker, and does not drink alcohol in any form. He's not on any meds. Doesn't take supplements. He does not present with any other signs or symptoms of jaundice, eyes are white, skin is normal caucasian. Anybody have any idea what could be causing the orange hue of the blood. The smoking? The coffee? I've never seen anything this orange in my life. He stated that his MD is aware of it for years and doesn't seem concerned. But I'm concerned. Suggestions anyone?

Old 05-11-2006, 12:24 PM   #2
(male)

lee26 HB User
Re: Orange Blood????

[url]http://about-organic-foods.com[/url]

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-11-2006, 04:31 PM   #3
Inactive
(female)

DGO1223 HB User

A timely question! I cut myself the other day, and noticed my blood did not look a bright red, but more of an orangey tone. But I have not felt the greatest lately, and had a B-12 deficiency in the past, so I am having mine checked again.

Old 05-13-2006, 10:07 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

Merimac HB UserMerimac HB User