It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Blood and Blood Vessel Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-10-2008, 01:04 PM   #1
(female)

mizkitty HB User
Anyone with Factor V Leidens disease?

Hi I am new to this message board. I have more than a few medical problems but was wondering if there is anyone with factor v liedens disease? If so I would like to chat. I have had one pulmonary embolism, a few TIA's and was and supposed to be on long term Lovenox....Hope to hear from someone...
Kitty

Old 08-11-2008, 11:43 AM   #2
(female)

zmanzelli HB User
Re: Anyone with Factor V Leidens disease?

Hi..I have FVL. I was diagnosed January of this year when I ended up with a DVT in my left leg and I was 12 weeks pregnant. I am still on Lovenox...have you started yours yet?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-12-2008, 01:47 PM   #3
(female)

mizkitty HB User

I have been on and off Lovenox for three years. The only bad thing is I developed Osteoperosis but I also have other medical issues...so it can be those causeing it too it is hard to tell. It may seem scary to inject yourself but you'll do fine and i had no side effects. I hope your feeling good...
kitty

Old 08-13-2008, 07:16 PM   #4
(female)

seaugust2001 HB User

I was diagnossed with the disease back in 2006. I was on birth control at the time. I developed a blood clot in one of my legs. Luckily I caught it in time. I had to give myself shots twice a day for about 5 days and then I was on a blood med for about 6 months. I have not had any problems since but I have also not been on bc either. I also have pcos so my doctor and I are trying to find ways for me to be able to have that time of the month since I can't talk bc. If you have any questions feel free to ask me. I have tons of relatives with factor v and my dad has it.

Old 08-15-2011, 10:45 AM   #5
(female)

ejewels HB User

HI Kitty