It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-23-2004, 07:16 PM   #1
(male)

dddebddd HB User
Itchy ********... :(

Hello...im a newbie i guess u can call it to the forums but heres the deal. Lately for about a month my ******** has been itching really bad everyonce in a while. Now i know i dont have worms...i have been checking and have had no sign of worms. It sometimes gets to the point where i itch it too bad(cant help it) and it sometimes starts to bleed a little bit. So..Is there any antiboitic ointment or anything to stop this itching. To be quite honest...Im too embarressed to tell anyone and i dont think its that bad to go to the doctors. If someone could help me out of what might be causing this itch, or any help would be much appreciated...thanks in advance.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-23-2004, 08:51 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

twisten HB User
Re: Itchy ********... :(

Is it possible you have hemmoroids and they are causing the itching? They can be internal just as easily as external. As for the itching there are lots of otc meds that you can get. Preparation H and Anusol are just 2 that come to mind. Welcome to the boards by the way. Hope you enjoy it in here although bowel problems are not something any of us enjoy!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-25-2004, 01:43 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

quincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB User

ditto to twisten!

It could also be a yeast infection.

You could take a look-see by squating over a mirror on the floor and see if there's anything visible. If not, you might try an antifungal/anti-inflammatory ointment and see if it improves.

BUT(t) ;-)......if it doesn't improve within a week or so, you'd be best to see a doctor about it.