It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-24-2007, 10:07 PM   #1
(female)

fatoom90 HB User
Unhappy Rectal Prolapse...Need HELP PLZ!!!

I think I have rectal prolapse since I have a part of my rectum showing off that makes me feel like I wanna deficate when I push it inside. It's not large but it's bathering me alot, yak...

I am a medical student & know from my readings that the only solution is the surgery & that it should be done from a tommy incision, otherwise if you do it from the anus propably it will come over again.

Tell me what to do & why is that? I'm not any of the liable ones to get it!!! oh may be, i don't know. OK I do anal sex with my husband, could it be the reason???Do I have to stop doing it (last time i did it was before 7 months)?

I dont want to do the surgery Is there any thing I can do rather than that?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-28-2007, 12:53 PM   #2
(female)

angel1974 HB User
Re: Rectal Prolapse...Need HELP PLZ!!!

Hi Fatoom,

First of all, I know how you feel cause i had the same thing and got operated for it. I was 29 when i got operated and I recovered so quickly. You're right there was 2 options but my doctor recommended the one with the incision in the tummy, cause it's more efficient not like the other because chances are higher for a relapse.
I recommend you do it, and you'll feel so much better and recovery is quick.
As for the intercourse, it doesn't make it worse and i'm sure it's easier because of your problem, but once you get operated it won't be as easy if you understand what i mean.
well if you need further information please write back.
good luck

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-29-2007, 04:07 AM   #3
(female)

bess01 HB User
Re: Rectal Prolapse...Need HELP PLZ!!!