It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-06-2007, 06:18 AM   #1
(female)

Katt1974 HB User
Diverticulosis help?

I'm new to this whole thing. Are there any home remedies for diverticulosis flare ups? Am trying fiber pills, and drinking Aloe juice every day, but still have pain. Any other suggestions?

Old 03-08-2007, 02:39 AM   #2
(female)

ATootsie HB User
Re: Diverticulosis help?

I'm far from an expert but changing your diet will help to some degree! Go Fat Free milk and dairy products, stay away from spicy rich sauces, No nuts or popcorn hules! Drink more water! I also try to stay away from gasy veggies and fruits! Hope it helps! Toots

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-14-2007, 04:58 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

vickie45 HB Uservickie45 HB User