It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-24-2008, 04:33 PM   #1
(male)

gearpig HB User
Surgery for Fissure

I have suffered with an anal fissure for several months now. The first CRS I went to was much less than helpful. The second doctor is much better, and came recommended by a friend who went through this about a year ago. The symptoms are getting a little better, now that the new doc has gotten me the correct medicine and applying it properly, but should this have healed in the two weeks that I have used the correct meds? Should I give it more time? I am fearful of the pain of recovery from the surgery. Can anyone tell me of your healing process from the LIS? I know that compared to some of the folks here, who I really feel for, I really have nothing to complain about. But I am not good with pain or needles. Thanks for any replies.

Old 01-25-2008, 09:18 PM   #2
(female)

tmh HB User
Re: Surgery for Fissure