It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-11-2008, 12:22 AM   #1
Inactive
(female)

Sillygrl HB UserSillygrl HB User
help, I am scared!

I posted here a couple of weeks ago. I am having a bowel problem and I am starting to get really scared. I have absolutely no insurance, I am a broke college student. I have not been to the doctor for this problem because of this. I have always had a gas problem, where I have trouble letting it go unless I am on the toilet. I understand that this can be where my more severe problem started. For about a month now, I have had chronic gas that bloats my stomach and I look literally 5 months pregnant. Sometimes (it has maybe happened 5 times) as I am trying to start a bowel movement an intense pain is felt in my intestines, but low down like right before my rectum (if this makes any sense at all). It hurts so bad that it takes my breath away and I think that for a minute my bowels are going to explode. It is like a pressure pain. Sometimes when I feel like the pressure is coming on, if I lean on one side of my bum on the toilet it subsides. It seems the intense pain-pressure comes when I am sitting directly on the toilet putting pressure, I guess you could say on my rectum. After this pain subsides I can finish my bowel movement. I have had no blood in my stool and I have had all kinds of bowel movements. I have had diarrhea and I have has solid movements. I have also been able to expel gas. The only things that is worrying me really is the intense pain. Also, during sex (sorry if this is graphic) if I am on top, it hurts, like it is pushing on all this pressure built up!! What is wrong with me? Where can I go for something that sounds this serious when I have no insurance? I am really scared!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-11-2008, 11:54 AM   #2
Inactive
(female)

Re: help, I am scared!