It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-17-2008, 11:36 AM   #1
(male)

AZander HB User
Post Your Post-op Hemorrhoidectomy Story!

Hello everyone,

I am looking for people to share their stories on how they are doing after having a hemorrhoidectomy. I have been researching online now for two months trying to find stories on a long term scale how their recovery went. Meaning, if you have had a hemorrhoidectomy one year ago, 2 years ago, 5+ years ago... How are you today? Have you been living health since? Have you had more hemorrhoid problems since the surgery? My main goal is to get a discussion going here so that people who are looking into this surgery, can get an idea of how others are doing. If you have just had a hemorrhoidectomy, please also share your story here if you like. I really hope this thread is put to good use and maybe all of us can get more of an understanding of risks and complications and also how people benefit living a healthy life by what they eat, exercise, and other methods of prevention.

Things to add in your post so that others know exactly what you went through:

1. What kind of hemorrhoid was operated on? (internal, external, both?)

2. What kind of surgery was preformed? (traditional, harmonic, laser and so on..)

Like I said, I really hope people read this and take the time to share their story with others. I know it might be uncomfortable sitting at a computer desk, so please by all means take your time.

Thank you

Old 07-18-2008, 12:47 PM   #2
(female)

beachgal01 HB User
Re: Post Your Post-op Hemorrhoidectomy Story!