It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-12-2008, 01:06 PM   #1
Inactive
(male)

faithingod HB User
Obscure Problem or Bad Doctors? Gastrointestinal Bowel Colon Intestines Stomach

People... I haven't posted here in a good long while. I have been running from Doctor to Doctor for since January of 2008. I have gone from a nice comfortable 185 lbs to 145 now Unintentionally. Should this be such a mystery?

I am posting here again because I believe that someone out there must have an idea of what could be going on with me, advice of where to go and what to do or not to do.

This could get sort of long winded so I am going to keep it as brief and pointed as possible without throwing my emotions too much ..

40 y/o white male 5'9" , medium-large frame, average lean weight since 20's 180-185, with several runs up to 210 and back down to 180's over the years.

History of high cholesterol, Anxiety, Repetitive urinary tract infections, Irritable Bowel in early 20's (subsided after 1 yr) , GERD, Cervical Disc Damage x 3 , Lumbar Disc Damage x 1 , neuro issues 4 years of Fasciculations Tremors & tingling(told peripheral neuropathy) several years of an intermittent left lower abdominal pain triggered by posture.

Repetitive bouts of this (3 days High Fever, Diarrhea, Vomiting) this has occurred twice in 2007 and once a year since 2003. The last time this happened in Nov 2007 it was different. It happened after a long bout of the left side lower abdominal pain. The pain had started to come on a few minutes to a half hour before a bowel movement. Then after a few weeks the 3 day bout of fever, vomit, diarrhea with acute stabbing pains in all four corners of the abdomen.