It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-27-2009, 12:50 PM   #1
(female)

tonster71 HB User
Blood in Mucus please help

Hi everyone. I am getting myself into a right worried state. Earlier today I had a soft (but not loose) bowel movement which was followed by a lot of mucus that looked like it had streaks of brownish blood in there. I cant get to see my doctor until tuesday and my brain is freaking out thinking it must be the worst case scenario! I am 37 years old and have had mucus with stools sometimes but not regularly. Additionally I have had occasional bouts of abdominal cramps but again not regular or anything. Any ideas? Or have any of you had similar to this?

A million thankyous

Old 06-27-2009, 01:33 PM   #2
(male)

DrFishNips HB User
Re: Blood in Mucus please help

Anal mucus? Was it painful taking the crap? I'm no doctor but I wouldn't worry about it. Just sounds like a strange form of diarrhea. I've been crapping out bile all day and if I take a sip of alcohol I get a severe stomach cramp and I'm only 23. I'm not worried about it though. I doubt I'll die from it whatever it is.

Last edited by DrFishNips; 06-27-2009 at 01:35 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-27-2009, 06:22 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

auntjudyg HB User

I have always heard that mucus in the stool is no big deal. As for the streaks that MIGHT be blood . . . you did the right thing going to the doctor . . . because it could be various things and it will take an exam to figure out exactly what. Most of the time it is something simple. We just worry like heck until we know for sure. Attempt to keep your mind on other things (I know, believe me, I know that's not easy).

Old 06-27-2009, 11:54 PM   #4
(female)

tonster71 HB User