It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-20-2009, 04:56 PM   #1
(female)

stra47 HB User
Does it hurt when you tear your sphincter muscle?

I'm 24 years old, female, never had children. I'm afraid I may have torn or damaged my sphincter muscle. It's a little nerve racking for me, because I'm not sure how long I should wait to have this checked out. I'm a college student, with not very good health insurance and I simply don't know if I will be able to afford to have this looked at or fixed. I guess my main question for you guys would be if you could tell me a little bit about what you've gone through with this. What options will I have to fix a damaged sphincter muscle?

Old 10-21-2009, 03:47 PM   #2
(female)

Mable08 HB User
Re: Does it hurt when you tear your sphincter muscle?

It's hard to say what you have with little information. Annal fissure causes a lot of pain too. How long have you been having the pain? Acute annal fissure can be cured with non-surgical methods.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-21-2009, 03:54 PM   #3
(male)

Dale38 HB User

Maybe its just a little steached and leave it alone and it may be ok? MY WIFE DOESNT LIKE ANAL BUT WHEN WE DO I GO VERY SLOW AND USE LOTS OF kyj . sORRY FOR YOUR PAIN , TRY WARM BATHS AND DONT PUT SOAP DOWN THERE IN CASE YOU HAVE A TEAR , IT TAKES MY WIFE A COUPLE DAYS BEFORE NOT BEEING SORE

Old 10-22-2009, 11:11 AM   #4
(male)

kennyboy HB Userkennyboy HB User