It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-22-2010, 06:38 AM   #1
(female)

jlb1191 HB User
pph surgery in 18 days...yes I'm counting

Any advice would be great. As I have posted before, I have a history of internal and external hemorrhoids. I have been banded which cause 6 weeks of extreme pain. I was just told that I will be having the pph and back on here to get some feedback. I hear alot of conflicting info as far as recovery and would like opinions. I now have an internal hemorrhoid that is causing external problems. I only have problems when standing for long periods of time and can no longer live like this. Dr. said all was caused from last childbirth. I am also a surgical technician and not a good patient, I like doing the surgeries, not having them I have 4 children and a home to take care of and I am worried about how I will be after this procedure. Any advice would be great!!!

Old 07-22-2010, 07:26 PM   #2
(male)

mjcny123 HB User
Re: pph surgery in 18 days...yes I'm counting

Quote:
Originally Posted by jlb1191 View Post
Any advice would be great. As I have posted before, I have a history of internal and external hemorrhoids. I have been banded which cause 6 weeks of extreme pain. I was just told that I will be having the pph and back on here to get some feedback. I hear alot of conflicting info as far as recovery and would like opinions. I now have an internal hemorrhoid that is causing external problems. I only have problems when standing for long periods of time and can no longer live like this. Dr. said all was caused from last childbirth. I am also a surgical technician and not a good patient, I like doing the surgeries, not having them I have 4 children and a home to take care of and I am worried about how I will be after this procedure. Any advice would be great!!!