It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-09-2010, 02:53 AM   #1
(female)

EMC1018 HB User
smelling bad, why?

I just don't know what to do. Can sombody please help me. I've been smelling bad for six years. Please because I'm insecure about it. It's hard to live my life like this, I want to be normal.

Last edited by Administrator; 02-26-2011 at 01:41 AM.

Old 01-15-2010, 09:10 AM   #2
(female)

amygoo HB User
Angry Re: i smell like really bad almost like poop

Hello, I'm a 16 year old girl and I'm having the same problem

The smell comes and goes, but it's more frequent when I'm at school or around people I don't know.

My parents think I'm insane because they've taken me to a Gastrointestinal doctor and that ******* (he was holding back laughter when I told him about the smell) said there's nothing wrong with me.

I've done a stool/urine test that turned out normal and my latest blood test showed that I have anemia.

I don't know what else to say, but my life as a straight A student is going to go down the drain as I'm missing classes and not focusing in the classroom because of the embarrassment and humiliation I feel.

I need help

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-16-2010, 08:16 AM   #3
(male)

sreeg HB User
Re: i smell like really bad almost like poop

Hi Amygoo
Even i had a same problem, i went to doctor and spent some money, nothing
worked, i started to watch my diet and it worked and it is working.
The main thing you have to do is STOP DRINKING MILK AND ANY DAIRY PRODUCTS FOR A COUPLE WEEK AND REPLY ME BACK. This helped me and now i am not having any problem.
The dairy products contains LACTOSE which is not good for some people like you and me.
if you want to have a milk drink soy milk with Lactuse free.
GOOD LUCK

Old 01-25-2010, 10:27 AM   #4
(female)

charyea HB User