It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-31-2012, 11:06 AM   #1
(male)

owieher HB User
A pimple near anus is painful during bowel and contraction.

Edited:

Just came back from the doctor and he told me I have an abscess.

So I got some antibiotics. Do you know if I will be okay w/o needing surgery or draining? It doesn't look like its pussing, but could be on its way?

Please advise.

SO SCARED. =(

Last edited by owieher; 03-31-2012 at 05:07 PM.

Old 03-31-2012, 01:04 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

quincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB User
Re: A pimple near anus, painfu during bowel and contraction.

Hi...it could be a pilonidal cyst or an abscess...

Have you taken a look-see yourself..yep, squat over a mirror. That will give you a better idea of what it looks like.

If it's sort of blue and inflamed, it could be an external hemorrhoid.

q

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-31-2012, 01:18 PM   #3
(male)

owieher HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by quincy View Post
Hi...it could be a pilonidal cyst or an abscess...

Have you taken a look-see yourself..yep, squat over a mirror. That will give you a better idea of what it looks like.

If it's sort of blue and inflamed, it could be an external hemorrhoid.

q
There is no bleeding or strange fluid. More so, it is in just one area.

Yes. It looks like this a deep tissue abscess. BUt it doesn't have any yellowing or puss. It looks like the pimple on your nose. The one where it's painful and there isn't any filling.

It doesn't look like a cyst, or herpes or syphilis.

I am scared if its an STD.

Last edited by owieher; 03-31-2012 at 01:20 PM.

Old 03-31-2012, 01:26 PM   #4
(male)

owieher HB User

updated. they told me i had an abscess and i got some antibiotics.