It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Brain & Head Injury Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-06-2011, 06:21 PM   #1
(female)

dizy HB User
MINOR head injury - PCS?

3 weeks ago I hit my head. I wasn't knocked out, it wasn't that bad. Ever since I have dizzy spells, nausea, headaches, and occasional ringing in my ears. If I limit activity and avoid leaning over, I start feeling better after a few days. When I try to be highly active, especially if i am leaning or stretching a lot I only make it 2 or 3 hours and start getting sick, then it takes me a couple of days to recover. Could it be PCS?

Old 08-04-2011, 08:17 AM   #2
(male)

Pingree70 HB User
Re: MINOR head injury - PCS?

Sure it could be PCS, but then again I am not a doctor. Go and get your self checked out by your doctor to start with. Get an MRI or CT scan, and have a neurologist look at them.
Remember it is your body, and you know something isn't right so don't quit until you have answers to your problems. Please let us know how you a doing.

Mark
The TBI Guy

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-06-2011, 12:01 AM   #3
(female)

AuntNanc HB UserAuntNanc HB UserAuntNanc HB UserAuntNanc HB User