It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Brain & Head Injury Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-21-2012, 04:02 PM   #1
(female)

Newlywed1 HB User
Husband has a head trauma injury

Hi all,

I'm brand new to all this so please be gentle.

My husband and I have only been married for 6 weeks and 2 of those have been in hospital.

We have our own business and were working back late the other night. I saw him about 9pm and he was fine. I went to the upstairs office to do some work and he was in the downstairs offices. About 10:15 I heard some moaning. Came down the stairs and there was blood all over the floor and vomit on the floor. I went into a panic and found him in the boardroom on his hands and knees with blood all over his face and shirt, a huge black eye, drenched in sweat and blood coming out his ear. He wasn't making sense and was confused.

The whole place was locked though including the gates so I knew no one could get in. I called an ambulance and we went to Hospital and were in emergency till 6am. The doctors and I think he must have somehow tripped or slipped or been kneeling on the chair or something and come crashing down and hit his head. He had blood on the brain and a skull fracture on his left front part of his head from the top into his ear (which was causing the bleeding) and he was completely out if it.

Gave me a fright!!!!

Now he is out of hospital and having OT in the home.

But my questions and concerns are about his behaviour.

He has become really selfish and self centred. (more than before)
He seems to lack empathy and has never thanked me for sitting by his hospital bed for 2 weeks.

He is awful to my driving and even lept out of the car on the highway the other day.

He has become really annoying in a childlike way.

He is having mood swings and often doesn't make a lot of sense in his thought processes.