It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Brain & Nervous System Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-19-2003, 03:18 PM   #1

vanjaradic HB User
Question loss of senses...whole body numbness

I'm writing this question because medical service is very poor in my country.I'm a twenty years old student in collage of electric science,living in Bosnia.I've first noticed certain symptoms five years ago...I was on school excursion,and i didn't sleep for whole two days.After I finally got my sleep I felt strange when I woke up.I've felt lightheaded for like a few days,and it all got back to normal(but it wasn't really normal).After that Iíve noticed that my senses(touch at first) are slightly numbed. At first I didnít paid much attention to it. But later the symptoms got stronger and stronger. At first Iíve noticed reduction in my senses after I didn't had much sleep(example: I was at the new year celebration party and stayed awake till 7 am).Throughout the years the symptoms started to increase, at first slowly...but in the last 6 months the symptoms become to grow more rapidly,so Iíve experienced changes of senses in a daily basis. The symptoms seem to be less noticeable in the morning, but as the day progresses it becomes more evident(like the nervous system starts to get fatigued is some way).And also I have some sporadic tremors of many muscles including the eye twitching.