It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Brain & Nervous System Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-07-2008, 09:06 PM   #1
(female)

krave1 HB User
tingling, numbness, crawling sensation in scalp and face

hi, i am a newbie here and i read some posts about people with similar symptoms to mine and now i cant seem to find the thread so i thought i would start a new one.
i have had this for about 3-4mths now.
it starts in the back of my head and goes up my scalp to the top of my head and my forehead and i also have the same feeling on my face (mainly my chin).
It is always there but sometimes it is worse then others.
it crawls and tingles and feels numb (but not to touch) and burns but sometimes feels cold too (like a brain freeze).
The other week i went to the ER cause it felt like someone had lite my head on fire and this lasted for a few hours with no relief from pain killers.
i have been to several GP's most saying it is anxiety (makes me feel like i am crazy and making it all up),a few said it was my sinuses (cause i do suffer sinus pain etc) and the last wrote me a refferal to see a neurologist cause he thinks it may be neurelgia but i cant get into the neurologist until end of Feb next year :-(
right now it is like the top of my scalp is tingling and burning and my forehead and my chin feels numb.
I have had a CAT scan done for my sinuses with just some inflamed sinuses. Blood done last friday.

I have suffered in the past with anorexia, depression, borderline personality disorder and anxiety but i am med free and feeling great apart from this damn head thing.

Any ideas???

oh yeah i forgot to mention that it seems to be worse at night when i lay down and feels like the putting pressure on the back of my head whilst laying down is making it worse. Also it seems to make me sweat when laying down which is weired cause i am not a person who sweats!