HealthBoards

HealthBoards (http://www.healthboards.com/boards/)
-   Brain & Nervous System Disorders (http://www.healthboards.com/boards/brain-nervous-system-disorders/)
-   -   Help! Feel Like I'm Slowly Dying (http://www.healthboards.com/boards/brain-nervous-system-disorders/833971-help-feel-like-im-slowly-dying.html)

Wolfpac 03-16-2011 12:02 PM

Re: Help! Feel Like I'm Slowly Dying

Wiggs,
Thanks for posting. Yes I do have some of the same issues you do. Mornings are the worst, brain fog really bad, no energy. Climbing the stairs is like I just ran 20 miles. Ever have the feeling like you legs can't hold you up? I spent 30 years running everyday so my legs were always the strong part of my body. Now they get tired very easy. I do feel like I have anxiety too. Just feels weird, I'm a people person and sometimes it's really hard to talk to people. When I was in the Marines I was an instructor so talking and teaching was an everyday thing. Now its just hard. I will check out the CFS board. Thanks for you input. Is ther anything to help with CFS?

Rick

wigs123 03-16-2011 12:41 PM

Hi Rick,
I posted a thread on CFS board of things that have helped me. Yes I have had the feeling my legs couldn't hold me up. Things like that I figured is what was causing my anxiety. You can feel good one second and then all of a sudden you crash with no energy. I hate to compare it to this but it's like Japan with the earthquake. You never know when the after shocks are coming so you get anxious. I've improved quite a bit the last couple of weeks. I actually feel good and my brain fog has cleared up. I still can't over exert myself yet. I was in such bad shape last year and for so long I wasn't sure I would ever even feel this good again. I also take D-Ribose. I read it can help people with CFS. It seemed to help me when I first started taking it.
Good luck,
Wigs.

Wolfpac 03-16-2011 05:25 PM

Wigs,