It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Brain Tumors Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-18-2008, 11:28 AM   #1
(male)

krahon HB Userkrahon HB User
Brain fog, dizziness, fullness in ears, pressure behind eyes, things moving: Baseline

Hello all,

I am a newbie here, but not to the devistating, life altering effects of my condition.

I have just been diagnosed with MAV (Migrane Associated Vertigo) which is what A LOT of us here are diagnosed with as it is the diagnosis for our symptoms when the doctors can't "find" anything "wrong".

Please respond to this post, all of our lifes actually depend on it.

What I would like to get is a baseline of all of our symptoms and then a number of how bad the symptom is.

I have listed myself as an example, please list at least what we all have in common and add what you may also have, a timeline of your diagonis or treatment can help to.

The bottom line is this, we are not going to get better unless we stay together and fully communicate any/and all possibilities and then explorer these possibilities in hopes to find "the Cure".

I will start with myself:

DIAGNOSIS SO FAR: MAV (Migraine Associated Vertigo)
HOW LONG WITH SYMPTOMS: 15 years
SYMPTOMS: (Note: list the symptom and then rate it on a scale of 1-10, then explain a little about it) also note if its 24/7 or not, so if it goes away sometimes completely it is not 24/7.

Dizzyness/Unsteadiness: (4-7) 24/7 Depends on day gets worse with stress on mind or body. I feel more Unsteady know then dizzy, although at first (15 years ago) I felt more dizzy. Also is the lowest when I am lying in bed after 2 hours in the darkness before I fall asleep

Ear Preasure: (9) 24/7 Always! Gets worse when I stress my sinuses, blow my nose, and when humidity (barometric pressure) is high, I also always have a runny nose? Ear drums ache, sometimes sharp pains.