It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Brain Tumors Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-15-2011, 03:19 AM   #1
(male)

cincyman78 HB User
Is jerking at night a sign?

I notice right before I fall asleep my legs will jerk or my shoulder will. It doesn't happen during the day, just when I am trying to sleep. Thank you.

Old 03-15-2011, 09:13 AM   #2
(female)

faith727 HB User
Re: Is jerking at night a sign?

Do you fall asleep during/after the jerking? I'm no expert and don't want to scare you but it could be a type of seizure so please ask your doctor.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-15-2011, 09:20 AM   #3
(male)

cincyman78 HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by faith727 View Post
Do you fall asleep during/after the jerking? I'm no expert and don't want to scare you but it could be a type of seizure so please ask your doctor.
The night before last it happened and kept me up all night. Last night I eventually fell asleep. Maybe "jerk" is a bad way to put it.. Spasm I guess is more accurate.. Only happens when I am trying to fall asleep

Old 04-12-2011, 10:25 AM   #4
Inactive
(female)

cryingforever HB Usercryingforever HB Usercryingforever HB Usercryingforever HB Usercryingforever HB Usercryingforever HB Usercryingforever HB Usercryingforever HB Usercryingforever HB Usercryingforever HB Usercryingforever HB User

I would just like to say i have full body jerks sometimes its like i have been shocked (when falling asleep) and i researched it all over the internet and apparently its normal and nothing to worry about. Its just the nervs that are spasming. Please have a read to ease your worrys. Apparently it is very common and not threatening.

If it was a seizure it wouldnt just happen at night , it would happen anytime and anywhere. Day or night.

Last edited by cryingforever; 04-12-2011 at 10:26 AM.

Old 07-02-2011, 08:06 AM   #5
(female)

dupee1 HB User