It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Brain Tumors Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-08-2011, 05:58 PM   #1
(female)

cascott1980 HB User
The FNH "Ordeal"

Alrighty. I'm a pretty darn good researcher when it comes to finding info about medical stuff. However, I am here because quite frankly, I'm just plain ****** and miserable, and am happy to see not the only one with this "thing". The down and dirty about FNH (from my research) and then I'll tell you my story:

FNH are mostly benign, occasionally and more often rarely they happen to be ademo's. They are recognized by a central scar on MRI, CT and/or triple phase CT. The reson docs say they do not cause pain is because the liver itself has no nerves...and nerves is what causes pain. However - the size and location of the tumor(s) is important when compared to the symptoms of the patient. (My story will be a perfect example of that particular item). FNH are really no big deal unless they are causing symptoms, which would include nausea, RUQ and/or back pain, sometimes abdominal pain, and less often shortness of breath on exertion. Treatment for symptomatic tumors will depend on the doc and how conservative/aggressive/knowledgable he is re: the diagnosis. From monitoring to liver resection.

So now, me: