It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Brain Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-20-2006, 07:35 AM   #1
(female)

smeggles HB User
Brain Cancer

My dad was diagonosed with Secondary brain cancer, we are stilll looking for the primary cancer.
He was diagonosed in November 2005, he is still here now.. but getting much weaker, he is sleeping almost constantly, only waking up five minutes to ask for a coffee for him to fall asleep and not drink it. He hasnt eaten a thing for over a week and he wont drink his nurishment drink that were prescribed. How long roughly does a cancer patient die after diagonositis, and does it sound like he has long to go. He also cant walk very far even if being aided.

thank u

Old 07-21-2006, 11:07 AM   #2
(female)

DonohueGirls HB User
Re: Brain Cancer

Hi,

I wish I could be of help... I'm new to the world of cancer via my father since June this year. The doctors are also having a hard time finding the primary site for his cancer.

Is/has your dad been in treatment? If so, could this be a reaction from treatment? Did they give you a stage for the brain cancer?

I'll keep your dad in my thoughts too. If you need someone to talk, I'll be here, although not too knowledgable yet.

Lynn

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-02-2006, 07:53 PM   #3
(female)

Jennifer Lee HB User

My father-in-law 's primary was in the lungs. The found that after the brain. 6 months later it is in the lungs, liver and shoulder.He started chemo right after diagnoses. He has just started a new chemo. This is his 7th month. i don't mean to scare you but I wish I could find someone that has been where we are now. Hopefully your situation will be different.
Jennifer

Old 08-13-2006, 09:38 PM   #4
(female)

*ChRiStInE* HB User