It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Cervical & Ovarian Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2006, 06:21 PM   #1
Inactive
(female)

MissMaree HB User
Need Opinions Please..

A good friend of mine adviced me to come here, to seek some answers.
Im not currently diognosed with Cervical Cancer..but I fear I maybe any day now.

Im am 37 years old.

I went to my Dr on monday for a routine Pap Smear as because I had left it to long (for me) I usually have 1 every 12 months because i feel 2 years is way to long. My choice it wasnt suggested by my Dr to do so.

I had my son 2.7 years ago and at my 6 weeks check up I had My pap.. All returned Normal.. (Ive never not had a Normal one)

This pap the other day is 2 years 5 months since the last one.

I have been noticing an increase in my Vaginal discharge for about 12 months. its usually always clear and not much of a smell to it. depending on where I am in my cycle it does get a bit fishy.
My Periods are usually 29-35 day cycles. No spotting in between them.

This last period was 37 days, spotted for 2 days then flooded for 2 then it stopped as soon as it started.

Now to the exam.

When the Dr was setting up for the PAP she commented on my vagina has some lumps on it. She also commented on my uterious and said its very red and inflammed and has lumps on it as well.just a slight scrape to get the cells for the PAP caused bleeding.

She also noted that my glads in my groin on the right side is enlarged. its sore this past couple of days.

She recommended that I use some thrush/yeast cream toi see if that help.. The only thing she said" it doesnt look good".. she really didnt answer my questions and basically said "lets see what the PAP results are" No suggestion what she thought it could be . I on the other hand are imagining the worst.

I started to spot after 2 nights of the cream, very tender and sore.