It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Cervical & Ovarian Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-08-2007, 02:07 PM   #1
(female)

jenkpixton HB User
how fast does mild dysplasia grow

how fast does mild dysplasia grow? I found out that once again I have mild dysplasia in the begining of 06. I had it in 02 and had a leep. In 1/06 I found out I have it again and have been unable to go to the doctor because I don't have the money. I would like to know around about how fast it grows because I am begining to get concerned. I am unble to get to the doctor until tax time. I am scared that it might be at severe.

Last edited by jenkpixton; 10-10-2007 at 06:03 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-08-2007, 07:09 PM   #2
(female)

casie1984 HB User
Re: how fast does mild dysplasia grow

Well, I am not a pro, but I would think you should be ok until then. Most of the cases I have heard about take between a year and a half to two or three years to turn into cancer. However in April 06 I had a normal pap, and I had my last one last month, and it has gone from nothing to HGSIL. i had my culpo and biopsies done today, and the dr said I have a lot of the bad cells. I will have to be put to sleep to try and remove them with the LEEP. I have a very aggressive form of HPV though, so thats why mine is progressing so quickly. If you dont have the HPV, then you should be ok until you get the money saved up, just do it as soon as possible!! Good luck and best wishes with everything!!
Casie

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-08-2007, 07:24 PM   #3
(female)

jenkpixton HB User