It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Cervical & Ovarian Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-08-2008, 01:50 PM   #1
(female)

pufive HB User
Laparotomy Question

Hello All,

I have a 7cm tumor post hysterectomy and will be having a laparotomy procedure for removal. I feel relatively sure it will be benign....CA125 is normal...however I do know that the CA125 is not a "sure thing" I am unable to have it removed laproscopically due to scare tissue. Has anyone here at a laparotomy...if so...could you share you experience, and recovery time...time in hospital etc… I'm anxious, but ready to have this thing out of me. Blessings and prayers to all here

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-21-2008, 10:51 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

benson HB User
Re: Laparotomy Question

Hi, Just wanted to say for my part I have no experiences or direct knowledge that I can relate to you. Other than I can relate to your anxiety, and I sincerely wish you all the best. I'm trusting things have improved for you.
Take Care xxx

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-15-2008, 06:48 PM   #3
(female)

emsgirl2 HB User
Re: Laparotomy Question